3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

I was challenge by LeneinJapan to do the 3 Day Quote Challenge. So, first, BIG thanks to Lene! And here we go folks…

Rules to be followed:

  • 3 quotes each day (in my case, not necessarily consecutive days )
  • Up to 3 nominees to be nominated (no repetition!)
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Inform the nominees

I’m kinda madly in love with Jesus and about to start my sabbath, so all of my stuff is going to be about just being madly, crazy, wildly in love with Jesus, k? 😉

My quotes for today are:

‘Jesus, Lover of my soul, let me to thy bosom fly’ – Charles Wesley

‘I slept not all night because Thy love, o my God, flowed in me like delicious oil and burned as a fire’ – Jeanne Guyon

‘I am in Him. He is in me. I embrace God in the moment. I give Him thanks and I bless God and we meet and couldn’t I make love to God, making every moment love for him? To know Him the way Adam knew Eve. Spirit skin to spirit skin’ – Ann Voskamp

Now the nominees!

I have a LOT of great blogs that I follow on WP. Here’s a couple that you may or may not know yet. I enjoy reading their posts when they pop up in my WordPress feed, giving me words and quotes and poetry to think about and ponder with Jesus in a brief respite from some of the tedious work of the world.

Romy

Jeffrey H King

Taylor Newby

3 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

Leave a Reply

